• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

Distressing My Nest

Three coats of paint later, my bathroom looks horrible. I started with what should have been a slate blue but once I got it on the wall, it looked nothing like the paint chip. Fortunately, I saw a cool paint that I wanted to try and bought a gallon of it even thought I wasn’t sure where I was going to use it. I layered it over the blue and I finally like the color. It’s sort of a groovy textured paint with a bit of metallic shimmer (thank you Ralph Lauren Vista Blue Suede).

But for some reason, this was a messy event. I could not edge the paint and keep it off the ceiling to save my life. So, of course, now I have to repaint the ceiling.

Ugh. Tomorrow is another day.

3 Responses

  1. Yikes, I hate painting ceilings! Better schedule a massage or chiro appointment first thing Monday. πŸ™‚

  2. Ooooh. Sounds quite spa-like. I can’t wait to see it!

  3. This is why I keep well away from home decorating projects. If I’d painted my bathroom, not only would I have to re-do the ceiling, I would also have to get a new tub, toilet and sink….mirrors, doors and have the floor re-tiled. Not to mention have all my hair cut off and go for an extreme skin peel.

Leave a Reply

