• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

Blogtacular!

I haven’t been blogging that long. And I haven’t been reading blogs for much longer. There were a couple that I hit regularly (like this and this) because they were written by book authors I liked, so I’d check in to see when their next books were coming out.

However, a few months ago, I came across one that really resonated with me. I’m not sure how I found her, but she is such an amazing storyteller, twisting words and sentences together to create moods and elicit strong emotional reactions. Each post is like a short story, perfect, complete. Her blog is one of the reasons I wanted to start one. I read hers and thought, “Damn, I want to do that.” (Note, I did not say I could do that!)

Not long after I found her blog (in fact, one month later), she decided to stop blogging. Fortunately, about a month after that, she couldn’t stay away and decided to move her blog and continue on. I was so happy when I saw her Tweet about starting up again. Her writing is inspirational to me. You just have to read this
to know what I’m talking about.

I know I’m sort of gushing here, but seriously, if you get a minute, surf over to Okay, Fine, Dammit and check out Maggie’s blog.

Damn it.

7 Responses

  1. I… I’m, just…. I can’t even ….

    pah.

    GAH.

    pllltthtthhhbhbt.

    Shit.

    THANK YOU.

    Thank you. Seriously.

  2. I’m going to visit Maggie, right now. NOW, do ya hear? And she better deliver the goods.!!!

  3. Damn it!

  4. Wow. Just wow. I envy her talent.

  5. Hiya. Just had a chance to read Maggie’s blog and I have to agree. What amazing writing. When I read her blog I kinda have the same feeling as I have when I listen to people being auditioned on Canadian Idol. Jesus Christ – where have all these people been!
    Anyhow, I have also just started my own blog as I was inspired by many others like yours. Cheers!

  6. Happy blogoversary!

  7. Happy blogoversary to you! Found your great blog today while searching the list of others with a bit of celebration going on today. I’ll be reading! Best, kate

Leave a Reply

