• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

Confessions of a Junkie

I have a confession to make. I am a junkie. You probably wouldn’t know it looking at me or talking to me because I think I’ve managed to control it enough that I can function.

But I am addicted. When I don’t get my fix, I start to jones—I sweat, I shake, I pace and become restless. I try to fight the urge by finding other distractions, but sometimes I not successful.

I’ve been in withdrawls since about May, but I’m ready to succumb to my drug of choice—in two weeks.

What is it? What has me so addicted?

This….

Grey's Anatomy

Grey's Anatomy

And this…

Dancing With The Stars

Dancing With The Stars

Plus this…

Brothers & Sisters

And don’t forget this…

Desperate Housewives

Desperate Housewives

And last but not least…

Ugly Betty

Ugly Betty

Yes, I’m the worst kind of junkie. I’m addicted to TV. Last season was particularly tough on me because of the writer’s strike. Shortened seasons, some shows that completely disappeared for a while. It was brutal.

But I’m feeling pretty good about this season. These shows will satisfy my cravings until Lost and 24 come back.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to watch my DVDs of Brothers & Sisters now.

5 Responses

  1. Woohoo!!

    How about Pushing Daisies? House? Heroes? Fringe? (New….but shaping up to be awesome!) CSI: Miami! There’s also a new Christian Slater series starting in October that I’m curious about. (CS? On TV?) What am I forgetting?

    All the USA Network series are on break right now. Boooo.

    Sigh. Lost and 24…still SO far away.

  2. OH???? And I am BITTER BITTER BITTER there will be no more Studio 60.

    Pffffft.

  3. Pushing Daisies? Nope. House? Nope. Heroes? Nada. CSi: Miami? Nada.

    But Mad Men, Gossip Girl, and I’m sure about 10 other shows.

    I’m such a loser….

  4. HEROES!!!! The Shield, Chuck, Fringe, Battlestar Galactica, Dexter, Eleventh Hour might be cool, Pushing Daisies, (that new Christian Slater one does look cool)…normal CSI I can get on board with, but not Miami-he irritates me. The Mentalist looks good too. How I met Your Mother, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia and the Office for comedies. Prison Break is starting to lose me, and Terminator:Sarah Connor is just OK.

    Lost and 24 are WAY too far away

    I know I’m forgetting a bunch, but not sure what right now.

    Right now I watch a lot of CNN…watching Sarah Palin revealed right now…I gotta tell ya, I like the Tina Fey version better than the real one LOL

    whew…I even cancelled all my pay channels this weekend hoping that network TV lives up to expectations…and NO REALITY TV (except for football)

    C

  5. I wish I got on board with Pushing Daisies, but I’m not sure I can catch up.

    Totally digging on Mad Men right now, have Gossip Girl TiVo’d and need to catch up.

    And I wonder why I only have time to read on my lunch break. (Yes, I’m a loser, uh, loner. It’s not like the old days of lunch with Lesley and Ho.)

Leave a Reply

