• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

More Torturous Than Waterboarding

My office mate brings in her dog every day. He’s a sweet little boy and I adore him, and getting down on the floor and playing a game of fetch is a great way to break even the most stressful day.

But today? Not so much.

He is licking the hell out of his paws right now and it’s like Chinese Water Torture.

Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick. Lick, lick, lick.

Get the idea? Now you know how I feel.

4 Responses

  1. YUCK! I love dogs…but I’d go a little bit nuts…wait, a lot bit nuts, if I had to hear that. I would have cranked up some music.

  2. One word: iPod! Second, third and fourth words: Crank it up!

    Seriously though…you can bring dogs to work? How cool is that?

  3. The bringing dogs in thing is definitely cool. It’s nice when we head into our busy season because I know my dog isn’t home starving to death while I work 15-hour days. I can bring her in when I know I’m going to be late.

    But my office mate (the dog, not his owner) is a little OCD, co-dependent and a bit eccentric, so the dedicated licking hour gets to be a bit much!

Leave a Reply

