• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

Friday Fill-Ins #97

I’ve got nothing today (I’m so tired I can barely keep my eyes open. Thank god it’s Friday), but I found this on Debra’s site (http://reflecting.wordpress.com/) this morning. (Ugh. Can’t get the code to work today. I suck.)

1. My blueprint for success includes keeping my head down, doing my job and staying out of trouble.
2. 52 mini Kit Kat bars was the last candy I ate.
3. The best facial moisturizer I’ve ever used is Clinique SuperDefense with SPF 25.
4. A hot bubble bath can be good therapy.
5. I’d like to tell you about all kinds of things, but it’s probably not a good idea.
6. ________ is my strongest characteristic. Yeah, I’m going to leave that one blank. I couldn’t even begin to tell you. Maybe someone could let me know!
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to having dinner and martinis (notice the plural) with Lesley, tomorrow my plans include doing nothing and Sunday, I want to continue doing nothing!

5 Responses

  1. Martinis? Plural? Can I come too? Also, count me in for the doing NOTHING all weekend. I really have no plans to move all day Saturday or Sunday and God help anyone who thinks differently.

    have a great weekend!!
    m

  2. The Stiletto Mom: I hope it’s Martinis Plural. It’s been a long, hard week and I can’t wait to unwind and, as my husband says, get the stick out of my ass. (No, it’s not really that mean. It’s kind of accurate, actually!). And then I want to sleep in (as late as the dog with allow) and then move back and forth from the bed to the couch all weekend long, catching up on all the shows I recorded this week. There might be some showering in there somewhere, but not much else.

  3. you wouldnt believe how many blogs have this on it with # 2 as chocolate!!

  4. Could you maybe have a couple of martinis for me on Saturday since I missed Friday?

  5. I think I’m tasting some tequila tonight. How does that sound? Wanna do a shot with me?!

Leave a Reply

