• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

Lust, Must or Bust?

So what I really wanted are these:

Christian Louboutin Peep Toe Pump

Christian Louboutin Peep Toe Pump

Or, even these…

Christian Louboutin Mary Jane

Christian Louboutin Mary Jane

But sadly they are a bit out of my price range.

So I bought these…

Michael Kors Brookville Platform

Michael Kors Brookville Platform

They’re pretty comfortable, but a little more stripper shoe–looking than I realized when I bought them.

These are shoes that I wanted to wear to work, but I don’t want to send the message that I’m working the stripper pole instead of a desk. I’m not sure if I’m going to keep them or not.

Thoughts?

12 Responses

  1. I love the first shoe.

    I double love the second shoe! (Love the sweet strap – very flattering!!)

    And as much as I LOVE Michael Kors (am wearing a MK blouse as we speak!!) I am shocked to say I don’t really love that third shoe. At all. I vote for taking it back.

  2. I know, right? But the first two? Are like $800. Not for both pairs. Each pair. Maybe I DO need to start working the pole if I want to wear shoes like that.

  3. I have wanted the prive pumps forever. I love them sooooo much. But sadly I’m a poor college student, so I can only dream about them. I haven’t discovered a good knock off yet either. I vote for returning the 3rd pair. I usually like MK but honestly not those.

  4. Kendel: I usually love MK but not these either. I would be so excited if there were a good pair of knock-off Louboutins. Maybe that’s how I make my money to buy the good ones—I create fake ones!

  5. If you have to buy shoes with gigantic heels, the first ones are it. The last ones, definitely not so much. Is this an instant gratification thing? Because if not, it might pay to keep scouting around until you find the right gorgeous shoes in your price range.

  6. Wear them with pants at work and panties for your night job. Problem solved.

    (I dream about heels! Being almost 6 feet tall I look more like a man in drag when I try it.)

  7. Okay, I will be the HR person: you can’t wear those to work. They violate the dress code. Sorry.

    I will say–I admire your courage in even trying them on. I am pretty solidly in a Crocs rut since I stopped working.

  8. Definite pole dancer shoes. Back they go!

  9. Just looking at these makes my feet hurt! I stopped wearing heels the day I retired.

  10. XUP: I know. I should be smart and save up. The shoes have been around for a while and aren’t going anywhere so I should be patient and buy what I really want.

    Eve: Embrace your height. Wear the damn heels! (Just not around me! I think you have a foot on me already.)

    Kerry: I know. Inappropriate. Oh well. If I weren’t working I’d be in flip-flops and slippers all day. My back would thank me!

    Noel: If you immediately get the pole dancer vibe, they’re going back.

    PiedType: It’s never my feet that hurt—usually my back. But only when I take the shoes off and am back on solid ground. Oddly, I’m more coordinated in heels then out. I’ll regret this some day!

  11. I ADORE the first pair of shoes. I might wear the third pair but probably not to work. But you’re so petite, I can’t quite picture them on you. They look like they weigh more than you do!

  12. I Love the Laboutin Mary Janes…but the MK’s are cute.

Leave a Reply

