• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

The Pity Party is Over

It’s been a little quiet over here in the land of snark. I’ve been trying to deal with my crap for the last couple of weeks, but I’m emerging from my fog. The pity party is oh-vah!

pity-party

There are no solutions or big proclamations to make about anything right now. Just the resolution to be happy again. The sun is warm, I have a convertible, it’s Friday and I have the whole weekend ahead of me. Well, not really the whole weekend because Julie the Cruise Director is back in action, and we have places to go people to schmooze see.

But tonight? Tonight is date night. I have seen my husband for a grand total of about 20 minutes this week. His hours have been weirder than mine, but I think we’ll both be home at a decent time, so we decided to have a nice dinner together. We’re gonna have some pasta and a bottle of champagne.

Yes, it’s been that kind of a week.

PS: If you haven’t heard of Adopt a U.S. Soldier before, please, please, please check out this link.

5 Responses

  1. Mmmmm. Champagne. May I recommend the Laurent Perrier Rose Champagne? Oh holy moly dear god in heaven. Drooooools!

  2. *hiccup*

    I am such a fan of rose champagnes! Yummy!

  3. So glad to hear you upbeat! Champagne and Pasta what a great combo~

  4. Veuve Clicquot. Nothing but the best for Mo! And I hope solutions and proclamations are still being worked on because all the fine champagne in the world isn’t going to make some things go away. Meanwhile, enjoy!

  5. XUP: They are still being worked through. I have a clearer head these days so I can start processing everything. (Even with all that champagne!)

Leave a Reply

