• Archives

  • Meta Stuff

Can You Help A Blocked Blogger Out?

Posting has been a little light around here lately. I think I’m suffering from a substantial case of writer’s block. I hope it’s acute and not chronic, but it’s definitely put a cramp in my blog style.

Over the last two weeks, I’ve started at least a half-dozen posts but end up just saving them in my drafts folder. When I read back what I’ve managed to type out, I’m not sure any of it will see the light of day. I’ve deleted a few; edited others, but nothing is moving me to hit “Publish.”

It’s not like I don’t have anything to say. I’ve got plenty on my mind. But I just can’t seem to organize the words into coherent–and complete—thoughts.

It’s a sad state of affairs over here in Snarkville.

So I need your help. I’m going to be a little lazy and ask for some suggestions. Will you throw some random topics my way to get me writing? Or ask me a question. I need an “assignment” to get me rolling again.

Pretty please?

4 Responses

  1. I think an indepth artcle on the world of convenience stores is in order. It’s a sordid subculture ripe with suspense, drama and overpriced dairy. The trials an owner faces are onerous, often dangerous and occaisionally risque…

    Well, you asked.

    Best of luck

  2. Hey Mo,

    You certainly found inspiration with Valentines.

    For what it’s worth: I like to write absurd “Things To Be Done” lists. There’s something about writing lists that inspires me. Maybe it will work for you as well…?

    A somewhat recent “Things To Be Done” list…

    Continue to not get a tattoo
    Join snooty circus- My act: Golf Club Swallower
    Rid the world of elves
    Reinvent the salt grinder
    Try to incorporate words, “organ meat” into everyday conversations
    Convince a businessman to wear go-go boots
    Get a life – or at the very least someone else’s via identity theft
    Something involving peaches, baking soda and organ meat
    Learn to read minds
    Learn to read lips
    Learn to read
    Wait patiently for the toga to make a comeback
    Form a Think Tank that only thinks about tanks
    Tell poignant story about organ meat

    Cheers!

  3. Gee…now you gave me writer’s block too…thanks…

  4. Hmmm. Gracie is always good for a post. And pictures of the dog—yessss, pictures!

    Which drink to match which mood. (No, doesn’t have to be alcoholic.)

    Any reminiscences of near-arrests. Or arrests.

    Guys your hub would let you spend the night with. Women you’d let the hub spend the night with. (Or absolutely forbid. That could work, too.)

    The last 5 people you wished to defenestrate. (I just like the word ‘defenestrate.’ Oh, wait, you didn’t know this was all about me?)

    Bad movies you love. Good movies you hate.

    Doritos: Cool Ranch or Nacho.

    Eh, mebbe not that last one. . . .

Leave a Reply

